Northeast Agricultural University-logo
Northeast Agricultural University

HOME > About us > About Us

About us

School Profile about Northeast Agricultural University


Northeast Agricultural University is a national "Project 211" key construction university and a "world-class university" that "takes agriculture as its advantage, with life sciences and food sciences as its characteristics, and coordinated development of agriculture, engineering, science, economics, and management." The "discipline" construction university is a university jointly established by the Heilongjiang Provincial People's Government and the Ministry of Agriculture, selected by the national "Middle and Western University Basic Ability Construction Project" project, and an excellent university in the evaluation of the undergraduate teaching level of the Ministry of Education.


The school was founded in Harbin in 1948 as the Northeast Agricultural College. It was the first general higher agricultural college established by the Communist Party of China in the liberated area. Liu Da, a well-known educator and the first mayor of Harbin, was the first dean of the school. Since its establishment, the school has successively been affiliated to the Ministry of Agriculture of the Northeast Administrative Commission, the Ministry of Higher Education, the Ministry of Agriculture, the Heilongjiang Provincial Agricultural Commission, and the Heilongjiang Provincial Department of Education. In 1981, it was identified as a key university in Heilongjiang Province. The College of Agricultural Management Cadres merged to form Northeast Agricultural University.


The school has 17 colleges and 1 teaching department. There are 3 national key disciplines, 3 national key (cultivation) disciplines, 2 key disciplines of the Ministry of Agriculture, 2 provincial key discipline groups, 10 provincial first-level key disciplines, and 4 disciplines have entered the ESI International Discipline Rankings. 1%. The school is one of the first universities in the country with the right to grant doctorate and master’s degrees. There are 10 first-level disciplines for doctoral degree authorization, 22 first-level disciplines for master’s degree authorization; 1 doctoral professional degree authorization category, 13 Master’s degree authorization category; 10 post-doctoral research stations, 3 post-doctoral research workstations; 72 undergraduate majors, 10 national-level specialty majors, 10 majors selected as the first batch of national-level first-class undergraduate majors, and selected national comprehensive 1 pilot major for reform.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Wechat