Nanjing Agricultural University-logo
Nanjing Agricultural University

HOME > News > Participated in the founding meeting of the alliance

Participated in the founding meeting of the alliance

On May 14, our school was invited to participate in the inaugural meeting of the SCO Association of Agriculture-related Higher Education Institutions (online). Vice President Hu Feng attended the meeting and made the theme of "Agricultural Higher Education Cooperation within the SCO Framework" Exchange speeches. More than 60 representatives from 19 universities and organizations from 8 countries including China and Russia gathered online to sign a letter of intent and jointly initiated the establishment of the "Agricultural Colleges and Universities Alliance of SCO Member States".



Hu Feng introduced the school's international cooperation network layout and the achievements of the school in recent years in the field of "Belt and Road" science and education cooperation in innovative cooperation models and building cooperative alliances. Hu Feng suggested further improve the operating mechanism of the alliance, organize various seminars and on-site visits and exchange activities, jointly declare related projects around major issues in regional agricultural development, and strengthen government-industry-university-research cooperation, especially the integration of industry and education, to promote countries and related parties. Agricultural colleges and universities have established closer partnerships and produced new fruits of win-win cooperation.

It is understood that the Shanghai Cooperation Organization University was established on the initiative of Russia’s then-President Putin in 2007. It currently absorbs 82 colleges and universities from the 5 member states of the Shanghai Cooperation Organization, covering regional science, ecology, energy science, IT technology, and nanotechnology. , Economics and Pedagogy in 7 majors. On June 30, 2020, the SCO University Coordination Committee meeting discussed and agreed to increase the direction of modern agriculture, led by Northwest A&F University.

Among the first batch of members of the alliance, domestic universities include China Agricultural University, Huazhong Agricultural University, Northeast Agricultural University, Shihezi University, etc., and foreign universities and organizations include Stavropol National Agricultural University in Russia and Tajikistan National Agricultural University. , Tashkent University of Water Conservancy and Agricultural Mechanical Engineering, Uzbekistan, Rawalpindi Arid Agriculture University in Pakistan, etc.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on Wechat